Monday, August 8, 2011

Manchester United Won FA Community Shield 2011

Assalamualaikum dan Salam Ramadhan... =))

Sunday 7th August 2011. Reigning Premiership champions Manchester United beat arch rivals Manchester City 3-2 in the annual FA Community Shield football match at London's Wembley Stadium, in front of a 77,000 crowd.

Home TeamScoreAway TeamTime
Man City2-3Man UtdFT
(HT 2-0)
  • Lescott 38
  • Dzeko 45+1
  • Smalling 52
  • Nani 58
  • Nani 90+4

With no extra-time to be played and penalties looming, the Portuguese winger pounced on some hesitant City defending to run on to a Wayne Rooney clearance, round Joe Hart and slot home.
City had led 2-0 at half-time after a shaky start by United's Spanish keeper David De Gea saw him beaten by Joleon Lescott's header and Edin Dzeko's long-distance drive.
But United, beaten at Wembley on their last two visits - by Barcelona in the Champions League final and City in the FA Cup semi-final - responded by taking the game to their neighbours and ultimately they got their reward.

Chris Smalling reduced the deficit when he turned in Ashley Young's free-kick before Nani levelled before the hour mark by finishing off a stunning passing move.
City held firm and even threatened to retake the lead when Adam Johnson tested De Gea, but it was United who laid down the marker for the forthcoming Premier League campaign, beginning the defence of their title by collecting more silverware.
In truth, Sir Alex Ferguson's men could have been out of sight by the time City scored, with new signing Young quickly looking at home down the left flank, but they could not make the most of their vastly superior possession.
Young had a shot deflected narrowly wide before Lescott blocked Smalling's volley on the line, but United's best efforts were free-kicks from Rooney and Nani which flew narrowly off target, the latter deflecting off Dzeko.
ity, in contrast, were lethargic in every area of the pitch and their main contribution in the first half-hour was to keep referee Phil Dowd busy, with Micah Richards among four of their players booked early on, in his case for a wild lunge on Young.
At that stage, debutant De Gea had been given next to nothing to do in United's goal - which was why City's opener was a huge surprise when it arrived in the 38th minute.
David Silva whipped in a cross from the right and Rio Ferdinand appeared to leave the ball for his keeper, who had stopped, allowing Lescott to glance his header home.
If there were doubts over who was culpable on that occasion, there were none when Dzeko made it 2-0 on the stroke of half-time.
United's defence backed off to allow the Bosnian space to shoot from 25 yards out and, although there was plenty of pace behind his shot, De Gea appeared to react too slowly and dived after it had flown past him.
Ferguson's response to seeing his side trail at the break was to make three changes, bringing on another new signing Phil Jones and Jonny Evans to replace Ferdinand and Nemanja Vidic at the back, and introducing Tom Cleverley into his midfield.
His changes brought almost instant dividends, with United pouring forward following the restart.
Smalling reduced the deficit from close range when Young's free-kick evaded Lescott and, six minutes later, Nani levelled when he rounded off a quick-fire passing move involving Rooney and Cleverley.
It seemed United's momentum would overwhelm their neighbours but City, to their credit, stood firm. United remained the more dangerous with their rapid attacks but they did not force Joe Hart into another save before striking right at the death.
Rooney hooked clear from a City corner and with Vincent Kompany standing off, Nani nipped past Yaya Toure and kept his cool to beat Hart and settle an enthralling contest.

(outright wins/shared titles)
Years (* title was shared)
Manchester United19 (15/4)1908, 1911, 1952, 1956, 1957, 1965*, 1967*, 1977*, 1983, 1990*, 1993, 1994, 1996, 1997, 2003, 2007, 2008, 2010, 2011
Liverpool15 (10/5)1964*, 1965*, 1966, 1974, 1976, 1977*, 1979, 1980, 1982, 1986*, 1988, 1989, 1990*, 2001, 2006
Arsenal12 (11/1)1930, 1931, 1933, 1934, 1938, 1948, 1953, 1991*, 1998, 1999, 2002, 2004
Everton9 (8/1)1928, 1932, 1963, 1970, 1984, 1985, 1986*, 1987, 1995
Tottenham Hotspur7 (4/3)1921, 1951, 1961, 1962, 1967*, 1981*, 1991*
Chelsea41955, 2000, 2005, 2009
Wolverhampton Wanderers4 (1/3)1949*, 1954*, 1959, 1960*
Manchester City31937, 1968, 1972
Leeds United21969, 1992
Burnley2 (1/1)1960*, 1973
West Bromwich Albion2 (1/1)1920, 1954*
Blackburn Rovers11912
Bolton Wanderers11958
Brighton & Hove Albion11910
Cardiff City11927
Derby County11975
Huddersfield Town11922
Leicester City11971
Newcastle United11909
Nottingham Forest11978
Sheffield Wednesday11935
Aston Villa1 (0/1)1981*
Portsmouth1 (0/1)1949*
West Ham United1 (0/1)1964*
Untuk information u all, Man Utd sekarang pun dah tak bergantung harap sangat pada pemain veteran tu. Uncle Fergie dah mula tampilkan bakat-bakat muda dan baru untuk kemaslahatan kelab ini di masa here

Apa Kata Honey: Glory Glory Man Utd!!!

Honey IsyQiPosted By Honey IsyQi

Thanks for readings. Anything can contact me through my Facebook Page

Thank You

1 Responses So Far:

Anonymous said... Reply Comment

hahahaaa dulang...

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...


free counters